Dialup router - additional modem init string

Remember this is a 1.44Mb floppy disk router, space is limited.

Postby operativo » Sat Oct 08, 2005 5:38 pm

Hi guys, I found quite difficult to add the string "ATM0L0" to silent my modem... i had to modify manually the /etc/connect and /bin/connect script in the ramdisk file and this is all but confortable :D

so, my wish is this: why don't you add another option in the modem setting menu to enable extra init string such as "ATX3" or "ATMxLx"?

Regards

Operativo
User avatar
operativo
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 5:32 pm

Postby CDFiXER » Sat Oct 08, 2005 7:10 pm

There are several places you can add custom AT commands. Why didn't you just add your AT command(s) to the line where it asks for one in the setup or under the modem setup?

See #71 then #713 ("global" setting for all ISP you setup) under setup or under ISP settings, #81 then #811 for each ISP.

I use AT&F1s11=40L0 under ISP settings. Works like a charm...

IIRC, all versions in the 03x series has the above places but the numbers may change. My example was taken directly from a running 034 box.
Catapultam habeo.
Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum
immane mittam.
User avatar
CDFiXER
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 1:45 am

Postby operativo » Sun Oct 09, 2005 2:50 am

thanks for answer, i'll try right now and let u know...
User avatar
operativo
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 5:32 pm

Postby CDFiXER » Sun Oct 09, 2005 3:14 am

Cool. Happy Freesco'ing ;)
Catapultam habeo.
Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum
immane mittam.
User avatar
CDFiXER
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 1:45 am

Postby operativo » Sun Oct 09, 2005 4:29 am

wait a sec: i just ave ATZ init string there! without this my serial modem won't work.

how can I put another init string (ATMxLx) to silent the modem speaker?

maybe you mean to put them all togheter in the same line? in this case what kind of syntax should I use?

Sorry for my ignorance, it's the first time i use freesco

regards
User avatar
operativo
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 5:32 pm

Postby CDFiXER » Sun Oct 09, 2005 4:32 am

Might be time to post in the Support section. A report.txt and info on your modem would be useful when you post in the support section.
Catapultam habeo.
Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum
immane mittam.
User avatar
CDFiXER
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 1:45 am


Return to FREESCO wish list

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron